Netflix

Netflix has become a major pass time for college students. In between classes on the weekends, on the bus, at breakfast-lunch-and dinner, it has become a part of the college culture. With new Netflix series, with our favorite movies and television shows that we binge watch for hours that turn into days.

We communicate with what another what we think we should watch next or what’s a good show through our social media accounts. Whether we are just posting on our snap chat stories as we watch or we ask over facebook, twitter, and such about what others have watched and would recommend. If it wasn’t for Facebook and snap chatters trying to spoil movies and series for the rest of us I wouldn’t know about most of the series and movies I’m getting into now.

However, you can’t watch Netflix without a subscription. Some people don’t even pay for their own subscriptions rather they borrow their friends or family members accounts. What Netflix should think about is special packages for college students like Apple Music so that it would be more affordable and we wouldn’t have to borrow one another’s accounts. Some even consider splitting the monthly bill. I use my moms subscription which is really for the family- me, my sisters, and my mother all use the same account to watch our shows.

Some shows/movies I watch or will soon get into

Family Guy, Shameless, Vampire Diaries, Supernatural, Deuces, A different World, 13 Reasons Why, Fuller House, Jane the Virgin, Honey Trap.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. madichappell says:

    Love Netflix. It has become a great stress reliever. When online streaming for Netflix emerged my family and I would watch dozens of episodes together. Since the start of college, my use of Netflix have grown. Shameless and Vampire Diaries are both great shows.

    Like

  2. egbuchanan says:

    I’ve definitely started watching Netflix way more in college. I’m just using my family account now but I think you’re totally right that making deals for students would get way more people on the platform and benefit both us and the company. I hope they start doing that soon.

    Like

Leave a comment