Registration = Stress

Scheduling for classes is important when it comes to talking about your college career. This is one of the many things that you are in charge of. Your major determines what classes you have to take each semester, but based on space and availability of seats you may or may not get lucky enough to get a seat yourself. That’s the most stressful part because you then have to fill that absent class with another class you hadn’t planned on taking yet.

This is probably the most stressful thing I’ve had to do being here. As time slots open for people to make their schedules earlier than others it gets harder and harder to find and choose classes to enroll in. You also have to find times and days that you desire and hope that there will still be space by the time you get your chance to enroll.

Last Semester scheduling for classes was a hassle, but this semester may be topping the cake. Because I changed my major recently and the classes I need to take are held for freshman I knew it was going to be a longer process than usually to get into classes. As soon as i tried to enroll I saw “X- you are ineligible to enroll in this class at this time” then it was time for damage control. I knew what I had to do from then on.

Leave a comment