Parties….College Parties…Wild Nights

From red cups, to themed parties, to abcs, to crazy snap chat stories, to frats and sorors, to drunken mistakes… parties is a cultural phenomena that will live on forever.

Parties aren’t what they once were obviously. They have evolved with the times and with the generations as new breeds of individuals continue to change what it means to party and have a fun time. It used to just be about going out listening to music, vybng with friends, strangers, or whoever. Now it’s a whole new world. The music is different. The vybz are different. The people are different. The drinks…Well the drinks are toxic- as they’ve always been. The drugs…those may not be new but they still cause a lot of trouble.

I don’t know whether I can say that parties are better or worse than they once were. For adults and authority figures they might say worse, for young adults and party goers they might say its better.

Me personally I LOVE to party. I love the energy, the music, the vybz, meeting new people, it can be a great experience sometimes. However, I don’t just party with anyone and I am responsible when I do it. I have to know where I’m going, whose event it is or whose hosting, how I’m getting there and how I’m getting back, I watch what I’m wearing depending on mode of transportation, I watch what I put in my body, and who I’m going with is who I come back with – no friend left behind.

Leave a comment